Peculiar, MO

Peculiar, MO #2020

Peculiar MO Welcome to Peculiar MO For most life is good in this idyllic Midwestern town until a falling star brings an unearthly menace Soon animals are found dying of a mysterious disease and an invasion of
  • Title: Peculiar, MO
  • Author: Robert Williams
  • ISBN: 9780595457618
  • Page: 478
  • Format: ebook
  • Welcome to Peculiar, MO For most, life is good in this idyllic Midwestern town, until a falling star brings an unearthly menace Soon animals are found dying of a mysterious disease, and an invasion of mind and soul overcomes the townspeople A hidden military operation makes its presence known, as it tries to prevent an alien life cycle from reaching its terrifying climaWelcome to Peculiar, MO For most, life is good in this idyllic Midwestern town, until a falling star brings an unearthly menace Soon animals are found dying of a mysterious disease, and an invasion of mind and soul overcomes the townspeople A hidden military operation makes its presence known, as it tries to prevent an alien life cycle from reaching its terrifying climax.
    • [EPUB] è Peculiar, MO | BY ✓ Robert Williams
      478 Robert Williams
    • thumbnail Title: [EPUB] è Peculiar, MO | BY ✓ Robert Williams
      Posted by:Robert Williams
      Published :2020-01-09T07:20:02+00:00

    537 Comment

    A meteor containing alien life forms hits the small, rural town of Peculiar, MO A few Peculiar inhabitants begin experiencing strange dreams and visions Animals begin acting wildly The lives of several Peculiar residents are linked together in this suspenseful, science fiction novel I enjoyed this novel because it was suspenseful in parts, had well developed characters and was very well written For the most part, the book was suspenseful and a page turner I had to get to the next page, chapter a [...]

    I picked this book up because Peculiar is the next town south of where I live I was curious but didn t expect much when I chose it I was surprised that I enjoyed reading this sci fi story I think another writer might have told it better, and I was often confused by the sci parts I was also distracted by the poor proofreading But I did enjoy the geographical and I thought the characters were well developed and easily imagined.

    Welcome to Peculiar, where all is not well An imaginative, alien invasion wreaks havoc in small town America The storyline is mainly sci fi, but is also a suspenseful thriller with horror and even a touch of romance included Filled with satisfying interactions between well developed characters Alliances were forged and enemies were identified A creepy, satisfying adventure in reading.

    Great read I loved the character development and found myself attached to many of the characters and really disliking others Well written story that kept me guessing I look forward to reading other novels by Mr Williams.

    I put this on my Kindle because it had Missouri in the title and that intrigued this Missouri girl It turned out to be sci fi than books that I choose to read I did enjoy the writing up to the end.

    I did finish reading this story, but I m afraid it just wasn t my cup of tea so to speak I will add though I did develop an interest in the characters and wanted to find out how they all fared Note to author I suggest another round of proof reading.

    Wow this story takes a hold of you and takes you further and further into terror you will never look at trees and cats the same ever again Fantastic character development where you walk away feeling like you have actually met these people Well worth the price don t pass it up

    For the most part this was a very good sci fi read Had some of the Thing feel to it with the alien creature Left me a little flat at the end, but would recommend to fans of sci fi horror.

    This was a tremendous book A deep an realistic feeling science fiction thriller in the vein of Stephen King and Michael Chrichton Fascinating from beginning to end.

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *